Tia'M C-Source Serum Review

Beauty Review: Tia’m Korea My Signature C-Source Serum (former OST Original Pure Vitamin-C C20 Serum)

Hey bbs! I know, I know, I’m far behind my reviews, but as promised, here’s my review of the My Signature C-Source Serum from Tia’m Korea. Jsyk, this serum was known as the OST Original Pure Vitamin-C C20 Serum before. Yes, they changed their brand & product name, but it still has its great and effective ingredients! โค

Before jumping into the review, let’s go through the facts first!

Tia'm My Signature C-Source Serum Box

Ingredients:ย Water, Ascorbic Acid, Alcohol, Sodium Lactate, Butylene Glycol, Glucose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, 1,2-Hexanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Xanthan Gum, Diethoxyethyl Succinate, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Flower Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Glycerin, Zinc PCA, Panthenol, Niacinamide, t-Butyl Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Beta-Glucan, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ubiquinone, Diisopropyl Adipate

Tia'm My Signature C-Source Serum
Claims:
๐ŸŠ to exfoliate skin
๐ŸŠ to remove blackheads
๐ŸŠย to brighten skin
๐ŸŠ to prevent aging

Suggested use:
1. For people used to using serums, put 1-2 drops directly to your face after applying toner.
2. For people NOT used to it, mix 1-2 drops to moisturizer / toner then spread evenly on your face.

How I use it:
This is my first ever serum, and I have a dry sensitive skin, so I introduced this product to my routine gradually and strictly follow #2.

Tia'm My Signature C-Source Serum Consistency

Here’s when I used it for almost 1 month,
1st week: I use it every other night.
2nd week: I use it for two consecutive nights, then skip a night.
3rd week++: I use it every night.

Review:
If you’ve read my first impressions review on my microblog, Kimterest, you would know that although I wasย very curious about the product, I was hesitant to try it too, since it was my first time to try a Vitamin C serum, and I’ve seen different people with mixed thoughts about it.

Tia'm My Signature C-Source Serum Applied

 

Anywho, the first two weeks was pretty smooth for me; no breakouts, no tingling, no irritation. I actually liked the serum very much as it makes my skin look bright and fresh after use. I also love that it’s consistency is not too runny. After 3 weeks of use, I expected my skin to be brighter over all, but I have not seen any difference really… I still see the same brightening effect the next day that goes away after a few hours. Also, I would feel some stinging on some nights that would go away after a few seconds.

With that said, my verdict for now would be pending. I feel like I haven’t seen any effects because I haven’t used it every day and night for 3 weeks, so I still have to test and then update you guys again in a few weeks. I don’t want to give a verdict without using the product enough, because that would be unfair for both the brand and my readers. What I know now is that this product can be used by people with any skin types, just take your time in introducing the product to your routine if you’re a first timer like me ๐Ÿ˜‰

More tips:
1. Always use sunscreen when using this product
(I don’t have to tell you this, because using sunscreen is A MUST every time!)
2. Do not use any AHA, BHA or Retinol products while using this serum.
3. Refrigerate the serum to avoid oxidation!
4. For faster absorption, lightly tap your face when applying the serum.
5. Be cautious in trying the product, patch testing is a must!
(This goes for any product as the reaction of my skin with this product might not be the same as yours.)

So, that’s it for my review today, and I hope that it helped you somehow! I will give you another update on my Instagram in a few weeks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Where to buy:
1. BBCosmetic:ย Tia’m My Signature C-Source Serum ($14.40+free US shipping)
*Btw, you can use my discount code KIMTEREST to get 8% discount on any purchases from BBCosmetic. ๐Ÿ™‚
2. Koreadepart: Tia’m My Signature C-Source Serum ($11.89 + shipping fee)ย 

Disclaimer: This was sent to me by Tia’m Korea after winning their giveaway. I was asked to write an honest review after 3 weeks of use, so here is it.

Also, if you’re wondering why I didn’t put too much details on what I think about the packaging, etc, it’s because you can all find the details onย my first impressions reviewย on Tia’m C-Source Serum. Hope you can check it out, and feel free to leave questions/thoughts in the comments down below!

See you soon,
Kim โค

17 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Tia’m Korea My Signature C-Source Serum (former OST Original Pure Vitamin-C C20 Serum)

  1. HI miss Kim! I have read the full blog and I found it really informative for girls like me na interested gumamit ng serum. I always see it sa mga makeup bloggers na they use it before applying makeup. Thankyou miss Kim for this blog! Everything that a reader must know about the product is included here in your blog. Thankyou po sa info.๐Ÿ’•

    Ps. Nandito po ako para sa giveaway points at first but I really found your site amazing and interesting kaya eto po, tambay ako here. I hope I win! Godbless po and more power.:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

