LipSense by Senegence Review

An Unbiased and Honest Review on LipSense by Senegence (+ a Mini Giveaway)!

Hi guys! I’m back with another review again, and it’s going to be about the products by Senegence under their LipSense line.

A few weeks back, Jalynne from Lasting Country Beauty, a distributor of Senegence, was looking for bloggers who are willing to try their LipSense Kit in exchange for a review. Me being a curious cat obviously signed up for it. I’ve seen a lot of reviews about this on Youtube actually, and they were mostly raving about Senegence and their products, so I was really happy when I saw Jalynne’s offer.

After a few days, I got these (see photos below) in the mail. The kit comes with a Senegence product booklet, a How-to guide, the LipSense Lip Color, the LipSense Moisturizing Gloss, the LipSense Ooops! Remover and a lip scrub (that Jalynne provides for her first time customers. Take note: she’s the only one who does that! Sweet, right?).

IMG_6014IMG_6188IMG_6189

Anyway, let’s get onto the review! I promise to keep this short and specific since I don’t wanna bore you of my post today hehe

Packaging: Looks okay, but not a fan of the quality. People are saying that their packaging’s sturdy, but I’m not quite sure about that since the LipSense Lip Color that I got had a dent in it. (See photo below)

LipSense Lip Color Dent
Products:

1. LipSense Lip Color ($25)

LipSense Lip Color Pink Champagne
Shade:
Pink Champagne
Pigmentation: Pigmentation is light. You need 3-5 layers, as per their instructions, but I always go for 5.
Review: They claim that the lip color could last up to 18 hours, but it always only lasts for 7-9 hours with me. It stayed on pretty well though, no stains whenever I drink or wipe my lips with a napkin. Once you apply it, you’ll notice that there’s a bit of an alcoholic scent in it (the instruction said that they use cosmetic grade alcohol which exfoliates your lips and prevents bacteria from going in the tube, so I suppose it’s safe?); I didn’t like the smell at first, but got used to it after a few days. There was a stinging sensation for a few seconds too, and that made my lip plumped. The color looked really natural, and I liked it.
Verdict: 3/5 Wouldn’t use this on a daily basis because the price is steep, and the alcohol scent can be too much sometimes. If you’re looking for a good lip product that’s kiss-proof, smudge-proof, smear-proof and everything-proof, then this might work great for you! 

2. LipSense Glossy Gloss ($20)

LipSense Glossy Gloss


Consistency: Love the consistency! Not too thick, and not too gooey. When you apply it, it dries up really quickly, and it leaves your lips glossy!
Review: This should be applied once the color has dried. I was afraid that the color would stick to the applicator once I apply it, but it didn’t! It made my lip look moisturized and healthy! I had to re-apply it 3-4 times a day, depending on what I did on that day.
Verdict: 4/5 I love everything about this gloss, except for its price! Again, I’d probably save this  and the lip color for a special event, or a day when I want my lips to look plump & fab!

3. LipSense Ooops! Remover ($10)

LipSense Ooops! Remover


Consistency: Super light? Somewhat similar to an alcohol without the smell!
Review: I am disappointed with this product. I applied it repeatedly, maybe 4 or 5 times? Almost none of the color was removed. I used a soap and a lip scrub to remove the color. A lot were suggesting to use a Neutrogena bar soap, but I was too lazy to get one just for the sake of removing the color.
Verdict: 1/5 Would not purchase. Just grab yourself a Neutrogena bar soap since everyone seems to be happy with using it as a remover πŸ˜‰

Tips on buying / using LipSense products:
1. If you’re gonna pick a color, go for the bolder ones. 
2. Always bring the gloss with you! You’ll need to re-apply it for sure!
3. Wait for the color to dry completely before applying another layer of the color.
4. If you want a remover that works, just stick with the Neutrogena bar soap.
5. Contact Jalynne (beautifulyou.byjalynne@gmail.com) if you want to get a FREE lip scrub with your order!

So, that wraps up my review! I hope you enjoyed reading it!

If you are interested in trying any of their products you can find them here:
Website: Senegence – Lasting Country Beauty
Facebook Group: Lasting Country Beauty
Instagram: Lasting Country Kisses


Also, Jalynne was kind enough to share with me a $25 gift certificate that 1 of my readers can use! If you want to get it, just follow me here & on Instagram, and send me a DM saying why you deserve to win the GC! Open to US residents only. 

Til my next post,
Kim ❀

16 thoughts on “An Unbiased and Honest Review on LipSense by Senegence (+ a Mini Giveaway)!

    • I guess being hard to remove comes with it being long lasting! But I agree with you. I won’t use this unless I need it for a special occasion because of the alcohol & sting πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I’m still on the fence with the product. I bought off a dear friend of mine that’s a distributer. My 8 yo daughter tried it first. I thought she was being dramatic when she fussed of it burning her lips until I tried it. I guess it’s the alcohol. I don’t wear it often. I kind of feel that if I have to continue applying the gloss frequently during the day, I can use a cheaper product that requires the same amount of reapplying.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no, if I was 8yrs old, I would’ve cried about the tingling sensation that it gives off πŸ˜‚ and I feel the same way! The price is pretty steep for the application it requires, but it’s really a good product overall.

      Like

    • Really glad you liked my review! YES, they are! And yes, she is an awesome seller! You can contact Jalynne through the links I left below! ⭐️

      Like

  2. I love your review! It is well organized and informative.

    I’m always afraid to try lip products. I’m sort of a minimalist makeup person so, sadly, I only trust lip balm! Sigh. I’m always worried about having red smudges across my face or a pigment stained lip circle on my glass at a restaurant. I’m going to need to read more of your reviews to find the perfect one for my particular needs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! Aww you should stick with lip tints then? So there won’t be so much stains on everything πŸ™ˆ I hope you enjoy reading my reviews!

      Like

  3. I tried the lipsense kit and I honestly did not like it. It did not work for me. My lip is very sensitive and I couldn’t get pass applying the lipsense lip kit on my lips since my lips were tingling. I could also smell the alcohol based like you mentioned and I feel like it plump my lips.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I thought I was the only one who found the smell & the tingling bothersome 😱 guess we should just stick with the brands offered in stores ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

